For a large print copy, please call 020 8489 2916

**NOTICE OF MEETING** 

#### HARINGEY STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP BOARD

# MONDAY 16 OCTOBER 2006 AT 18.00hrs CIVIC CENTRE, HIGH ROAD, WOOD GREEN, LONDON, N22

Refreshments will be available

**MEMBERS:** Please see attached table for list of members

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. APOLOGIES AND INTRODUCTIONS
- **2. URGENT BUSINESS:** The Chair will consider the admission of any late items of urgent business (late items will be considered under agenda Item 4 below).
- 3. COMMUNITY STRATEGY DEVELOPING SUSTAINABLE PRIORITIES FOR 2007 2012: A background paper for this item, which will be facilitated by consultants, will be circulated to Partners on 9 October 2006.
- **4. ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS:** To consider any new items admitted under Item 2 above.
- 5. DATES OF NEXT MEETINGS:

Please note that there will be an extraordinary meeting of the HSP on MONDAY 27 NOVEMBER 2006 at 6pm (Civic Centre) in order to transact a number of items of standard business.

- 27 November 2006, 6pm (extraordinary meeting)
- 20 December 2006, 6pm
- 22 March 2006, 6pm
- **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS:** Partners should submit proposed agenda items for the next meeting (27 November 2006) to Nicolas Mattis no later than 18 October 2006.

### DR ITA O'DONOVAN Chief Executive

London Borough of Haringey River Park House 225 High Road Wood Green LONDON N22 4QH

## NICOLAS MATTIS Principal Support Officer (Council)

Tel: 020 8489 2916 Tel: 020 8489 2660

nicolas.mattis@haringey.gov.uk

29 September 2006

#### **HSP MEMBERSHIP**

**NOTE:** The representation of the HSP in respect of the number of seats each organisation has is indicated in this list in the first column by the number of times each agency is listed for that particular agency.

times each agency is listed for that particular agency.

NOTE: Please inform the Committee Clerk if the name and/or contact details of a representative changes for any reason.

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE
CORE/KEY AGENCIES	
Haringey Council	Cllr. George Meehan Leader of the Council
Haringey Council	Dr Ita O'Donovan Chief Executive, Haringey Council
Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust	Richard Sumray Chairman, Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust
Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust	Tracey Baldwin Chief Executive, Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust
Job Centre Plus	Wall Steel/Linda Banton
Learning & Skills Council (London North)	Yolande Burgess
Metropolitan Police	Simon O'Brien Police Borough Commander
Middlesex University	Prof. Norman Revell Pro Vice-Chancellor and Director of Development
College of North East London (CoNEL)	Paul Head Principal, CoNEL
Registered Social Landlord	Neil Mawson
Arms Length Management Organisation (ALMO)	Michael Jones Chair of Homes for Haringey Board
COMMUNITY & VOLUNTARY SECTORS	
New Deal for Communities (NDC)	Symon Sentaine/ Lorne Horsford
Haringey Council (Councillor)	Cllr. Nilgun Canver Executive Member for Crime and Community Safety
Haringey Council (Councillor)	Cllr. Isidoros Diakides Executive Member for Housing
Haringey Council (Councillor)	Cllr. Lorna Reith Executive Member for Community Involvement
Faith Groups	Pastor Nims Obunge Chief Executive

Race Equality Joint Consultative Committee (REJCC)	George Martin
Haringey Community Empowerment Network (HarCEN)	Faiza Rizvi
Haringey Community Empowerment Network (HarCEN)	Mohammed Elmi
Haringey Community Empowerment Network (HarCEN)	Lauritz Hansen-Bay
Haringey Association of Voluntary and Community Organisations (HAVCO)	Markos Chrysostomou
Haringey Association of Voluntary and Community Organisations (HAVCO)	John Egbo
Haringey Association of Voluntary and Community Organisations (HAVCO)	Dixie-Ann Joseph Chair of HAVCO
Youth	Tbc
HSP THEMATIC BOARDS	
Children and Young People's Strategic Partnership Board (CYPSPB)	Sharon Shoesmith CYPSPB representative to the HSP
Safer Communities Executive Board (SCEB)	Enid Ledgister SCEB representative to the HSP
Enterprise Board	Stanley Hui Chief Executive, HAVCO
Better Places Partnership (BPP)	CIIr Brian Haley BPP representative to the HSP
Haringey Well-Being Partnership Board (HWBPB)	Cllr Bob Harris HWBPB representative to the HSP
MPs and GLA	
Member of Parliament	David Lammy, MP Member of Parliament for Tottenham
Member of Parliament	Lynne Featherstone, MP Member of Parliament for Hornsey and Wood Green
Member of the Greater London Authority	Joanne McCartney, AM Greater London Authority Member for Haringey and Enfield